Picco

March 4, 2009

picco

I’ve heard that small lap dogs can nuzzle their way into a woman’s heart in a way that few other creatures (or humans) can.  They’re certainly cute and welcome lots of attention.  This portrait of Picco was made for my son and his girlfriend to give to her mom as a Christmas gift.  It was created by looking at a digital photo and is rendered in Tuscan Red charcoal pencil.

 Receive by email or subscribe in a reader

2 Responses to “Picco”

  1. flandrumhill Says:

    I never thought this type of dog would appeal to me, but after making that drawing, I must admit that my opinion changed.


Leave a Reply

