Celtic Trinity Knot

May 22, 2009

Celtic KnotI love you not only for what you are, but for what I am when I am with you.

~  Roy Croft

 

This image is very similar to one created earlier and posted as a Triquetra.  The design has been altered and colored to be used for a wedding invitation.  The quotation and colors were chosen by the couple who are looking forward to a Celtic celebration of their marriage later this summer.  Their wedding rings show a similar design.

The drawing was done in fine point black marker and enhanced with gold and silver colored pencils.

Receive by email or subscribe in a reader

7 Responses to “Celtic Trinity Knot”

  1. Joan Says:

    Hi, Amy! I just discovered this link from your other blog tonight. I really like this design. Really appropriate symbolisms.

    My eldest is really into Celtic stuff–music, dance, Celtic crosses, etc., so I have sent her this site address as well.

    I will be coming back often to see what you’re up to!

  2. Baxter Says:

    Wow this is absolutely beautiful. Thanks for adding a background about it.

  3. flandrumhill Says:

    Thank you for your comment Baxter. Art is always more than meets the eye – hence the importance of background information 🙂

  4. Joan Says:

    Amy~~I just discovered a Celtic Trinity Knot necklace in the Spring 2009 Sears catalog! If you’ve got the catalog, it’s on p. 317.

  5. James Says:

    Hiya, I have been looking through various clipart collections for something that I could use as a subtle background for a wedding invitation that would feature a celtic knot, and found this image. It’s beautiful!! I was wondering what your restrictions on use of this particular image is – I won’t use it without permission, but was just wondering if you’d consider allowing me. Regards, James


Leave a Reply

