That Silent Place

June 13, 2009

child

… deep inside, in that silent place where a child’s fears crouch…

~ Lillian Smith

This drawing was made with Tuscan red charcoal pencil on paper.

Receive by email or subscribe in a reader

8 Responses to “That Silent Place”

  1. marcys Says:

    Just beautiful.


  2. A wonderful keepsake for your grandson! I never draw people…seriously anyway..

    • flandrumhill Says:

      I don’t think there’s much that I haven’t drawn… from hub caps and car grills to old women and dragons. Each seems to have its own challenges. Getting a likeness with people is the hardest part.

  3. centria Says:

    I see you haven’t posted in drawings recently. Have you been drawing much this summer?

    • flandrumhill Says:

      Kathy, I’ve done a few drawings but not many. As you know, there is so much to photograph outdoors at this time of year. I hope to complete some drawings and put them up this week.


  4. omg! THIS IS AMAZING!! i am so happy i found this! you are so gifted!!! I would love for you to check out my site Social Muze. 🙂 We are all about art in all forms and your stuff would make such a wonderful addition! You can click on my “Creative Playground” tab on my blog to access it! 🙂 I sure hope u will at least take a peak! 🙂 I will be back!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

